Click to print Application!

P. E. I. Gerontological Nurses Association (PEIGNA) 
Educational Award 

 The PEIGNA is pleased to be the sponsor of a number of Educational Awards  available to members of PEIGNA to assist nurses to pursue studies and/or further education in gerontological nursing. These monetary awards are expected to assist with the cost associated with a member’s CNA Certification and CNA Re-certification, course work, research, or attendance at a workshop or conference in which the focus is gerontology. From year to year, Educational Awards may vary in numbers and amounts awarded - with the maximum being $500.00 per person. Total amount of awards will not exceed 20% of the bank balance of PEIGNA.


Preference will be given to applicants who:

  • Are practicing in gerontological nursing and have shown an interest in pursuing a career in this field

  • Have not previously received an educational award from PEIGNA

  • Have been a member of PEIGNA for at least the past 2 years


Criteria for Eligibility:

  • Applicants must be registered at ARNPEI to practice nursing in P.E.I.

  • Applicants must be members of PEIGNA 


Application Procedure:

  • Completed Educational Award  application form

  • Evidence of acceptance and/or outline of description of proposed program; i.e.   application for certification/re-certification; copy of conference/seminar brochure

  • Applications must be received prior to March 31st. Please send to Eileen Larkin at

  • Awards will be announced at the annual meeting each year

Applications will be reviewed by the PEIGNA Educational Awards Committee and successful applicants will be notified in writing.  


NAME                                                                    POSITION                                                                   EMAIL

Eileen Larkin                              President / Scholarship Committee Chair               

Valerie Abd-El-Aziz                    Vice President                                                               

Mary McSwain                           Treasurer                                                                        

Lindsey Wallace                         Secretary                                                                       

Have a question? Contact us!